ServiceMax webinar on digital transformation

By Belinda Smart21 March 2022

Joseph Kenny, Vice President Global Customer Transformation & Customer Success at ServiceMax.

A webinar organised by ServiceMax on 5 April will examine ‘Why equipment rental companies should care about digital service transformation.’

The online event will cover topics including: the challenges faced by rental businesses; why equipment rental companies decide to invest in digital service transformation; the impact on the customer experience; the impact of business process automation on performance and the future of digitalised equipment rental companies.

“Within the equipment rental business, a lot has happened in the last few years. Renting and leasing of heavy machinery and other equipment is on the rise.

“The rental market is growing year on year, according to statistics from the European Rental Association. And also due to Covid 19, digitalisation is advancing and offering huge opportunities streamlining and improving the process, making renting assets much easier. However, there are still relatively few companies to have a well-developed and comprehensive digitalisation programme.”

The online event will examine this gap in the market and the potential opportunities for rental sector businesses. It will analyse why digital service transformation is a priority for rental businesses, and how rental businesses are innovating in terms of speed to market and new efficiencies and offerings. 

It will be moderated by International Rental News editor Belinda Smart, with Joseph Kenny, Vice President Global Customer Transformation & Customer Success at ServiceMax. A leading rental company is also expected to participate.

To register, click here.

What:

Webinar - ‘Why equipment rental companies should care about digital service transformation.’

Date:

5 April 2022

Time:

08:00 AM in Los Angeles - 10:00 AM in Chicago - 11:00 AM in New York - 04:00 PM in London - 05:00 PM in Berlin

MAGAZINE
NEWSLETTER
Delivered directly to your inbox, International Rental Newsletter features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
ABLE receives increase on asset-based loan
New York-based ABLE Equipment Rental receives increase on existing asset-based loan in order to grow fleet and footprint 
Wacker Neuson joins digital logistics platform
German manufacturer partners with contractor and investsor in the Sequello platform
Bobcat launches used equipment programme
‘Bobcat Certified’ scheme to ensure reliability of pre-owned equipment launches in Europe  
CONNECT WITH THE TEAM
Murray Pollok Managing Editor Tel: +44(0)1505 850 043 E-mail: murray.pollok@khl.com
Simon Kelly Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0) 1892 786 223 E-mail: simon.kelly@khl.com
CONNECT WITH SOCIAL MEDIA