ERA welcomes new Technical and Sustainability Committee Chairs

By ERA02 May 2023

ERA is pleased to welcome Klāvs Otisons and Douglas McLuckie as the new Chairs of its Technical and Sustainability Committees, respectively.

The change follows a new governance rule on the duration of the committee chairmanship mandate, issued recently by the ERA Board. The decision was made in agreement with the present chairmen, Martin Sebestyen (Technical) and Mark Bradshaw (Sustainability), who will continue to participate actively in the committees.

Douglas Mcluckie (left) and Klāvs Otisons (right) Both Douglas Mcluckie (left) and Klāvs Otisons (right) will be at the ERA Convention in Maastricht in June. (Photo: ERA)

The ERA Board and Secretariat would like to thank both Martin and Mark for their tremendous support and leadership over the past years, on top of their duties in their own organisations, and congratulate Klāvs and Douglas for their nominations.

The ERA team looks forward to supporting them in their new responsibilities.

Both Klāvs and Douglas will present the works of their committees in Maastricht, on 8 June, during the ERA Convention. If you have not registered yet, please do using the registration link:

If you would like to know more about ERA and its committees or working groups, please consult the website – – or contact the ERA Secretariat at

Delivered directly to your inbox, International Rental Newsletter features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
The Utility Expo hits record visitors
More than 21,000 attendees at Louisville show
United Rentals makes show of strength at Utility Expo
Rental company takes biggest stand ever at Lousiville show
Ollie Hodges Publisher Tel: +44 (0)1892 786253 E-mail:
Lewis Tyler
Lewis Tyler Editor Tel: 44 (0)1892 786285 E-mail: