ACCESS 50

By Murray Pollok18 March 2008

Rank 2007 Company Fleet size 2007 Country web site 1 United Rentals 73555 US www.unitedrentals.com 2 RSC Equipment Rental 35705 US www.rscrental.com 3 Ashtead Group 31510 UK www.ashtead-group.com 4 Hertz Equipment Rental Co 19900(Est) US www.hertzequip.com 5 NES Rentals 19210 US www.nesrentals.com 6 Nikken Corp 17961 Japan www.rental.co.jp 7 Ahern Rentals 13995 US www.ahernrentals.com 8 Lavendon Group 13760 UK www.lavendongroup.com 9 H & E Equipment Services 13322 US www.he-equipment.com 10 Nishio Rent All 10300 Japan www.nishio-rent.co.jp 11 Ramirent 9265 Finland www.ramirent.com 12 GAM 9125 Spain www.gamalquiler.com 13 Loxam 9100 France www.loxam.fr 14 Cramo 8195 Finland/Sweden www.cramo.com 15 Riwal 7895 The Netherlands www.riwal.com 16 Pekkaniska 6000 Finland www.pekkaniska.com 17 Aktio Corp 6000(Est) Japan www.aktio.co.jp 18 UMESA 5200 Spain www.umesa.com 19 AVS Systemlift 4662 Germany www.systemlift.de 20 Sunstate Equipment 4500 US www.sunstateequip.com 21 Sumisho Rental Support (Bluetec) 4500(Est) Japan www.srscorp.co.jp 22 Kiloutou 4400 France www.kiloutou.fr 23 Coates Hire 4316 Australia www.coates.com.au 24 AFI-Uplift 4075 UK www.afi-platforms.co.uk 25 The Platform Company 3785 UK www.platformcompany.co.uk 26 Acces Industrie 3733 France www.acces-industrie.com 27 Gruppo Venpa 3300 Italy www.gruppovenpa3.it 28 Euroloc 3000 Spain www.euroloc.es =29 All Erection 3000(Est) US www.allcrane.com =29 Star Rentals 3000(Est) US www.starrentals.com 31 Kanamoto 3000(Est) Japan www.kanamoto.co.jp 32 Simplex Equipment Rental 2916 Canada www.simplex.ca 33 Boels BV 2760 Netherlands www.boels.com 34 Partnerlift 2750 Germany www.partnerlift.com 35 Hewden Stuart plc 2700 UK www.hewden.co.uk 36 Neff Rental 2613 US www.neffrental.com 37 DK Rental 2600(Est) Belgium www.dkrental.be 38 Mateco 2513 Germany www.mateco.de =39 Boom Logistics 2500 Australia www.boomlogistics.com.au =39 Recnos (Gecoss Corp) 2500(Est) Japan www.gecoss.co.jp 41 Vamasa 2500(Est) Spain www.vamasa.com 42 Height for Hire/Easi-Uplifts 2251 Ireland www.heightforhire.com 43 SGB Group 2200(Est) UK www.sgb.co.uk 44 Groupe Salti 2135 France www.groupesalti.fr 45 Lev 2000 France www.lev.fr =46 Tokyo Rental 2000(Est) Japan www.t-ren.com =46 Ryoki Co Ltd 2000(Est) Japan www.ryoki-japan.co.jp 48 Midwest Aerials & Equipment 1800 US www.midwestaerials.com 49 Clem Group 1732 Spain www.clem.es 50 Alimak Hek Group 1640 Sweden www.alimakhek.com

The Listing: The data in the top 50 listing was extracted from the Access-50 survey compiled by our sister magazine Access International. Data were supplied by individual companies. Where no information was provided, Access International has made specia its own estimate, denoted (Est).

MAGAZINE
NEWSLETTER
Delivered directly to your inbox, International Rental Newsletter features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
New X-series excavator from JCB
Stage V, reduced swing model unveiled by OEM at online press conference 
Ahern Denmark officially open
Grand opening event for Ahern subsidiary, representing Snorkel, Denka Lift and Europolift 
Herc could double fleet spending in 2022
New strategy sees net fleet spending of between $820 million to $1.12 billion in 2022
CONNECT WITH THE TEAM
Murray Pollok Managing Editor Tel: +44(0)1505 850 043 E-mail: murray.pollok@khl.com
Simon Kelly Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0) 1892 786 223 E-mail: simon.kelly@khl.com
CONNECT WITH SOCIAL MEDIA